Texas Advances to WS for the First Time in 12 Years

Arizona defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 in Game 6 of the Major League Baseball (MLB) NLCS held at Citizens Bank Park in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania on the 24th (Korean time). 

Arizona, which has tied the score at 3 wins and 3 losses, will play the final 7th game on the 25th to advance to the WS.

Kelly, who played for the SK Wyverns in the KBO League

for three years starting in 2015, appeared as Arizona’s starting pitcher and became the winning pitcher, allowing 3 hits and 1 run in 5 innings.  지울프-토토

Kelly, who started in Game 2 of the series and became the losing pitcher after allowing 4 runs in 5 2/3 innings, pitched a fight that day, striking out 8 with unwavering control of the ball and unique speed control despite the enthusiastic support of Philadelphia home fans.

Arizona’s batting team concentrated their firepower in the top of the second inning when the score was 0-0 and secured the win. Leadoff hitters Tommy Pham and Lourdes Gurriel Jr.

hit back-to-back home runs against Philadelphia starter Aaron Nola, who has an ERA of 0.96 this postseason, making it 2-0. 

Then, after Alec Thomas got on base with a walk, Evan Longoria hit a timely double to left center to make it 3-0.

Kelly gave up one run in the second inning, but Arizona scored one more run in the fifth and seventh innings. 

And the four bullpen pitchers who took over the mound from Kelly preserved the victory without allowing any runs.

Texas defeated the Houston Astros 11-4 on this day and advanced to the WS stage for the third time in the club’s history, following 2010 and 2011.

 Texas, which had lost all three games held at its home stadium and was pushed to the brink with a series record of 2 wins and 3 losses, enjoyed the thrill of a come-from-behind victory by dropping games 6 and 7 held at Minute Maid Park, its home stadium in Houston, its enemy. 

Houston, which had aimed to advance to the WS for three years in a row, fell behind in the batting battle and fell short of the championship, while Texas took the opportunity to make its third attempt to win the WS for the first time since its founding in 1961.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *